ONE HD Cricket Coverage 2009 Champions League Twenty20 Australian TV

From October 9th to 24th 2009 the TEN network’s specialist ONE HD sports channel will be broadcasting the Twenty20 Champions League (CLT20) competition for state/territory club teams from India, Australia, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and West Indies including Australian teams the NSW Blues and Victorian Bushrangers.

Lexar and Sandisk SDHC Cards


This is the first time ever that the best club teams from different cricketing nations will compete in a big international competition and compete for $2.5 million in prize money for the winning team.

The Twenty20 Champions League can be viewed as the World Cup of club cricket – a platform for domestic teams to perform and gain fans at the highest international level and prepare their players for the next step – representing their countries in international T20, ODI and Test matches.

The 12 teams participating in the 2009 event are: Deccan Chargers (India), Royal Bangalore Challengers (India), Delhi Daredevils (India), NSW Blues (Australia), Victorian Bushrangers (Australia), Cape Cobras (South Africa), Diamond Eagles (South Africa), Otago Volts (New Zealand), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies), Wayamba (Sri Lanka), Sussex Sharks (England) and Somerset Sabres (England)

One aspect of the tournament which could prove to be controversial is players who represent more than one club having to choose which side they play for in the tournament.

For example: Dirk Nannes was born and bred in Victoria and has been a key part of their formidable Twenty20 record but at the Champions League he will be playing for his IPL side Delhi Daredevils, who play the Victorian Bushrangers in their opening match

Victoria have won the Australian domestic Twenty20 title three of the four years it has been held, and have only ever lost three matches in the format. They are playing down their chances on the world stage but are quietly confident that their steady, familiar group can match the mish-mash of players in IPL teams.

The NSW Blues also have big hopes of Champions League Twenty20 success with a talented bowling line-up including Brett Lee and Stuart Clark and are depending on opening batsmen Phillip Hughes and T20 specialist David Warner to kickstart batting innings.


ONE HD TV Schedule 2009 Champions League Twenty20 Cricket

Oct 09 	 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Cape Cobras	starts 1:15am
Oct 09 	 NSW Blues vs Diamond Eagles			starts 9:20pm
Oct 10 	 Delhi Daredevils vs Victorian Bushrangers	starts 1:15am
Oct 10 	 Cape Cobras vs Otago Volts			starts 9:20pm
Oct 11 	 Deccan Chargers vs Somerset			starts 1:15am
Oct 11 	 NSW Blues vs Sussex				starts 9:20pm
Oct 12 	 Delhi Daredevils vs Wayamba			starts 1:15am
Oct 12 	 Somerset vs Trinidad & Tobago			starts 9:20pm
Oct 13 	 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Otago Volts	starts 1:15am
Oct 13 	 Victorian Bushrangers vs Wayamba		starts 9:20pm
Oct 14 	 Diamond Eagles vs Sussex			starts 1:15am
Oct 15 	 Deccan Chargers vs Trinidad & Tobago		starts 1:15am
Oct 16 	 C1 vs D2					starts 1:15am
Oct 16 	 A2 vs B2					starts 9:20pm
Oct 17 	 A1 vs B1					starts 1:15am
Oct 17 	 C2 vs D2					starts 9:20pm
Oct 18 	 C1 vs D1					starts 1:15am
Oct 18 	 A2 vs B1					starts 9:20pm
Oct 19 	 A1 vs B2					starts 1:15am
Oct 20 	 C2 vs D1					starts 1:15am 
Oct 22 	 Winner League B vs Runner-Up League A		starts 1:15am 
Oct 23 	 Winner League A vs Runner-Up League B		starts 1:15am  
Oct 24 	 Winner Semi Final 1 vs Winner Semi Final 2	starts 1:00am 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.